About the Skokie Community Foundation

We believe that people thrive in a supportive, engaged and dynamic community.

The Skokie Community Fund was established in 2010 by a small group of Skokie residents who want to foster a supportive, engaged, and dynamic community in Skokie through meaningful giving, collaboration, and community programming. In the summer of 2017 the Fund became a 501c3 and the Skokie Community Foundation was created.

Our goal is to seek out and partner with donors and community builders who share our vision so that we can build a community resource that will benefit Skokie now and one hundred years from now.

Board of Directors

Gene Griffin
Carolyn Anthony
Vice Chair
Howard Meyer
Deputy Vice Chair
Syed Mahmood
Zachary Williams
Mary Jaminski
Ruben Howard II
David Putrus
Joy Schaefer
Jim Szczepaniak
Mike Stiehl
Alén Takhsh
Ann Tennes

Lynn Seinfeld
Executive Director
Barbara Rizzo
Development Director

Back row left to right: Alén Takhsh, Gene Griffin, Carolyn Anthony, David Putrus, Mike Stiehl, Ruben Howard II, Jim Szczepaniak, Zachary Williams - Front row left to right: Lynn Seinfeld, Barbara Rizzo, Joy Schaefer, Ann Tennes - Not in photo: Howard Meyer, Syed Mahmood, Mary Jaminski